Tuesday, 21 February 2012 07:02

The Oxford Companion to Chess

The Oxford Companion to Chess is a chess book written as a reference book by David Hooper and Kenneth Whyld. The book was published by Oxford university press in 1984, the 1992 second edition has more than 2500 entries, including rules, terms, strategies, tactics, over 500 brief biographies of famous players, and entries on more than 700 named openings and opening variations.

  • First published in 1984 by Oxford University Press
  • Reissued in paperback (with corrections) in 1987 by Oxford University Press
  • Second edition published in 1992 by Oxford University Press, ISBN 0-19-866164-9
  • Paperback version of the second edition in 1996 ISBN 978-0192800497

VAIO S Series is a laptop series which is fully packed with all the required features for a perfect notebook. It’s thin, light, and highly mobile and has a long battery life that helps you get the work done with ease and go for long. Every feature is designed for mobility.

  • Intel® Core™ i7-2640M Processor 2.80 GHz with Turbo Boost up to 3.50 GHz
  • Genuine Windows® 7 Professional 64-bit
  • 13.3 (33.78 cms) wide (WXGA++: 1600x900) TFT colour display (VAIO Display Plus, LED backlight)
  • Performance Switch: Dynamic Hybrid Graphics System for STAMINA mode and SPEED mode
  • Lightweight and full-flat design: Magnesium top cover & body, aluminium palm rest
  • HD web camera powered by "Exmor"
Friday, 18 November 2011 01:10

Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice is a novel written by Jane Austen and it was first published in 1813. The story follows the main character Elizabeth Bennet as she deals with issues of manners, upbringing, morality, education and marriage in the society of the landed gentry of early 19th-century England. Elizabeth is the second of five daughters of a country gentleman, living near the fictional town of Meryton in Hertfordshire, near London.

Thursday, 17 November 2011 01:59

Handbook of universities

This book is a source of information about the Universities in India which includes Deemed Universities, Colleges, Private Universities And Prominent Educational & Research Institutions. It provides information regarding higher education inside India, degree And Diploma Awarding Universities And Institutions Of National Importance. Browse through the book to know more.

Thursday, 17 November 2011 01:01

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Alice is wondering what to do one day, when a talking rabbit steals her attention. She is so intrigued that she follows him into his hole, and tumbles down into Wonderland. Alice soon discovers that reality and logic, as she knows them, do not apply here. In an attempt get out of the hole and into, "the loveliest garden you ever saw", she eats a cake to grow large enough to reach the key to the garden.

Read this ebook now.

Wednesday, 16 November 2011 01:59

Jude the Obscure

Jude the Obscure is a novel by Thomas Hard which was first published in 1895. It was also last of Hardy's novels. This book was burnt publicly in the same year by William Walsham How, Bishop of Wakefield. Jude Fawley is the hero of this book and he is a working-class young man who dreams of becoming a scholar. The other main character is his cousin, Sue Bridehead, who is also his central love interest. The themes in the novel revolve around issues of class, education, religion, and marriage. Hardy began making notes for the story in 1887.

The AdSense Code: What Google Never Told You About Making Money with AdSense is a book written by an Internet marketing expert Joel Comm. This book was published in April 2006. The cover of the book is based on the famous book "Da Vinci Code" of Dan Brown(see picture above). The book covers the story of Joel Comm raising his adsense revenue from $3 per day to 600$/day. You can find details on how adsense works and how to increase adsense clicks, revenue etc in this book.

Saturday, 12 November 2011 01:24

Angels & Demons

Angels and Demons is a thriller written by Dan Brown and first published in 2000. Religious symbology professor Robert Langdon (who would later star in The Da Vinci Code and The Lost Symbol) is soon lost in the search for secrets of an ancient sect called the Illuminati and the search of the most deadly weapon of humanity that these have been in the Vatican City. With a few hours to avoid disaster, mysterious ambigrams and a murderer who always takes the lead, an Italian scientist Langdon and put themselves in a race against time. The novel was brought to the big screen in May 2009.

Thursday, 10 November 2011 02:06

Samsung I9000 Galaxy S

The Samsung Galaxy S I9000 is a touch type mobile phone, smartphone in Android available since June 2010.


It uses the mobile operating system Android from Google (natively in version 2.1, but with an updated 2.2 Froyo and now in 2.3 Gingerbread).

It has a processor running at 1 GHz identical to its direct competitor, the iPhone 4 of Apple. The Galaxy S has a more powerful graphics processor.

Samsung I9000 Galaxy S is equipped with a Global positioning system(GPS) and includes Google Maps.


Its successor, the Samsung i9100 Galaxy S II, has been marketed since May 2011 in many countries of the world.


In mid-December 2010, Samsung announced that it sold 9.3 million units.  In June 2011, sale was about 15 million sets.


Do not confuse Samsung I9000 Galaxy S with the Samsung Galaxy (i7500 - without S) which is its predecessor, or with the Samsung Galaxy Spica (i5700) which was in mid-range.

- ISDB-Tb Digital TV tuner (only available for Brazilian market)
- Social networking integration
- Digital compass
- MP4/DivX/WMV/H.264/H.263 player
- MP3/WAV/eAAC+/AC3/FLAC player
- TV-out
- Organizer
- Image/video editor
- Document editor (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF)
- Google Search, Maps, Gmail,
YouTube, Calendar, Google Talk, Picasa integration
- Voice memo/dial/commands
- Predictive text input (Swype) Android app